God Blesses!

How many of us have felt as if you were stuck were you are and just don’t like what you are doing, whether it’s your job, your life, etc? I know I have been there. As a matter of fact, I felt like that not too long ago when I was thinking about my job that I am at right now. I am the kind of person who likes being in charge. I like being in charge of my own classroom and having the liberty to come up with my own plans for the children, and all that fun stuff. I work as an Instructional Aide with Special Ed Students and what that means is, I am not the teacher, I am the one who follows orders from the teacher and follow students around and write their notes down for them. Now I am not saying that I hate what I do, no. In fact I love helping children, that is what I want to do. I do my best for these children because it is what brings me joy. What I don’t like is bending over backwards for teachers who boss others around and turn around and don’t give credit where credit is due.

This past Sunday I went to church and the pastor spoke about doing things so God can see. It’s not about looking good for your boss or your co-workers, It’s about doing your job, going far and beyond with your work because you were blessed and given the job you are at. God blessed me with this job. Although I may not like taking orders, I do my job and I do it well because I know that another door will open. I always try looking at the positives and I am so glad that I was able to hear the preaching that Sunday. It reminded me that I was blessed and that soon another door will open for me.

I have to say that I can already see another door opening for me. I start school next week for my Teaching Certification in Texas. I will soon be able to teach and have my own classroom and make a difference by what I feel fit. Teaching has always been in my heart and is something that I will forever want to do. We all start somewhere and we all must learn from where we are. We have to remember that God is watching and he wants to see you succeed in anything and everything. God would never put you in any situation that he feels you would fail at. We have to look at everything in a positive way. I may not like taking orders but if that is what I have to do for the time being than thank God for putting me where I am and with the people I am around. Don’t worry about people around you. You do what you have to do and do it right. Do things from your heart. Be a hard worker and you will be blessed.

With Much Love, God Bless!

Jessica ❤

Leave a Reply

