It’s Time To Talk

The past few weeks I have been in such a stump with myself and it has caused me to not love myself very much. It’s just been one of those months where I am just fed up with what I do and what I don’t do, all that junk. I wanted to let my readers know that I will begin writing again about my everyday struggles that I have been having with my anxiety and just how everything has been for me. I know that writing really helps me get things out and actually helps me unwind and let go of what may be on my mind, so I am looking forward to writing at least three times a week. It is not only something that will help me but I also still wish to help others and get feedback on how others deal with their everyday lives, anxiety, etc.

I want to touch base on what has been going on in my life these past few weeks. My job is great. I am still learning how to better assist children with special needs but let me tell you, it is teaching me how to better deal with myself. I see these children deal with stressful situations and I feel for them. I understand their struggles they may be having with themselves and it just shows me how important it is to have people there just for comfort. Speaking of comfort, I had the opportunity to show my husband some short videos on anxiety and how it affects people who struggle with it. He was upset with me awhile ago because I have been in such an uncomfortable place with myself and been getting anxiety attacks, so I had to try to show him what I go through and why it may happen. It helped a little. He understands a little more and is a little more supportive about it which is great for me. I think this month has been tough on me because right before New Years Day my dog passed away in a very ugly way and it was something that I can not get out of my mind. In fact I know for sure that it has been triggering some anxiety especially since I feel for my other dog, she lost her buddy….

Well that was just a small piece of why I have been away for so long, but I am hoping that I get out of this stump and get cheery again. I love writing and I love reading everyone’s posts. I can’t wait to hear what all of you have to say and also can’t wait to share my life with you all again!!

 

Leave a Reply

