Christmas Shopping!

Today, my husband and I woke up early to treat his mother to breakfast. We went to a Mexican restaurant and we ate till we couldn’t stand up! We also went Christmas Shopping and I love Christmas Shopping. I don’t like all of the people stumbling and pushing but I think it is a great time of the year. Now that my sister and my close cousins are older I am having trouble looking for gifts. Most of them are now teenagers and I am debating on just giving them gift cards so they can pick their own presents.

Thanksgiving is also just a day away and again I can’t wait to spend the time with my family. It seems as if everyone is growing up and going their separate way and having this time to get together gets me so excited. Although I do have to say that it brings me much joy to see my family grow up, especially my sister and cousins. I am the oldest (at least 7 years older) from my sister and my cousins so it allows me to watch them grow up and make their own decisions.

Tomorrow I am making my deserts for Thanksgiving Day and Maybe I will post the recipes for the Mini Oreo Cheese Cakes and the Nilla Waffer Pudding which you all may already know because it is extremely easy. Hope you all have a great rest of your day!

May God Bless You!

Leave a Reply

