What Have I Been Up To?

For the past two weeks I have been on a great journey to the new chapter in my life. First off, I am grateful to say that I have finally received my degree in Early Childhood Education. I have been in so much conflict with councilors and teachers about my classes and portfolios. Long story short, I finished my degree plan and councilors were telling me that I was missing many classes. It took about a year to prove that I have completed classes and you name it. Finally I have my degree in my hand and no one will ever take it away. I thank God that He was with me throughout this crazy year.

Well I finally got my degree and what happened next? I received a call from a middle school telling me that I have been offered a job for a Special Education Aide. I took the job and within that week I was in the classroom and I am so grateful! I have to admit that middle school was never on my mind when applying for a job but I know God puts things in front of us that he knows will just turn out great. Another thing is Special Education. I have no idea how to go about being in a special education classroom but let me tell you, I love these kids. I know that God put me in this classroom for a reason and I will do my best for these children because everyone deserves a great education and it takes special teachers.

I can not believe where I am today and I thank God for always showing me the beautiful miracles that he can do. I have only worked for three days yet I can already see why I was put in the classroom I am in. God is wonderful and I can’t wait to see what he has in store for me next.

I hope that you all take chances and go out of your comfort zone when you have a chance. You never know what God has in store for you. Take chances! Have faith in God that he will guide you.

May God Bless You All!

5 thoughts on “What Have I Been Up To?

Leave a Reply

