Success Is Not About Winning, It’s About Staying In The Game

Success. It means something different for everyone. What is success…to you? Is it finally having success in your business? Being wealthy? Success. According to Merriam-Webster the definition of Success is:

  • the fact of getting or receiving wealth, respect, or fame
  • the correct of desired result of an attempt
  • someone or something that is successful: a person or thing that succeeds

To me success is not all about being wealthy. Success is about always shooting for the stars and accomplishing the things that you desire, that make you happy. It’s about staying in the game no matter how difficult things get. Anyone can be successful and not be worth billions of dollars. Success is being happy of where you are in life, providing for your family, and having what you need. God gives us what we need to be happy and successful. If you think about it, how many of those “successful” and wealthy celebrities do you think are actually happy and content with their lives? How many of them can say they do have everything they have to make them happy…truly happy?

I have had a rough few weeks and still continue to be hit with bad news but I do not consider myself as being unsuccessful. These unfortunate events have kept me strong and looked forward to those battles that I know I am going to overcome. Why? Because God is on my side. I am staying in the game and staying positive on what God has in store for me and my family. I have never failed myself nor my family, although we have been hit with some bad luck, somehow we overcome and end up even better than before. Now for me that is being successful. Taking what you have now and making yourself better. It’s about staying in the game and never giving up because you will succeed!

Leave a Reply

