Overcoming

I deal with stress almost everyday! It is something that is on my mind all the time. I have recently made a decision to not let all these stressors become my life but to try to overcome these stressors by staying as positive as I can. I pray to God to help me and really, this has been helping slowly but surely. No matter what the situation I remind myself to pray about it and just let it go, leave it in God’s hands.

My husband and I recently moved so things zip through my mind about our new life, our new way of living. But I do have to say, I wouldn’t wish stress on anyone. I would advise those people who also deal with stress to write things down. Keep a journal. Write down your feeling, thoughts and ways to deal with situations properly. This helps a lot as well. Once you read back on those thoughts you will get a sense of “yea I can overcome this, it’s not as bad as I thought.” Also stay positive. Don’t let those negative feelings get the best of you. God will never put you through situations were you won’t overcome, so why not give it your all, stop stressing and just go for it. Talk about it. Express your thoughts, feelings and overcome.

image

Leave a Reply

